Current Terms of the RIOC Board of Directors

New York State Division of Housing and Community Renewal Commissioner, ex officio 
RuthAnne Visnauskas, Chair

NYS Division of the Budget Director, ex officio 
Robert F. Mujica Jr.

Members Senate Confirmation Expires
Fay Fryer Christian June 19, 2008 May 19, 2010
David Kraut June 19, 2008 June 10, 2011 
Howard Polivy May 12, 2009 December 27, 2011
Michael Shinozaki January 26, 2010 June 10, 2013
Margaret Smith January 26, 2010 July 1, 2013

The seven public members are nominated by the Governor of the State of New York with the advice and consent of the Senate.

Committees of the Board of Directors

Committee Name Established Members
Audit February 11, 1999 Howard Polivy (Chair);
David Kraut;
DOB designee
Real Estate Development Advisory March 13, 2003

Howard Polivy (Chair);
Fay Christian;
David Kraut

Operations Advisory July 13, 2000 Michael Shinozaki (Chair);
David Kraut;
Margie Smith
Governance September 8, 2005 Margie Smith (Chair);
David Kraut;
Howard Polivy